First Day of Work

The summer was kicked off with a tiresome, three hour scavenger hunt around campus, leaving many sweaty and running for air conditioning. But we’re getting paid, so its okay. And it was pretty fun way to break the ice. After free pizza and a little day one orientation, my two fellow interns and I headed to the Freshman Imaging Lab to be briefed on our duties for the summer. I got a little intimidated by the onslaught of programming jargon, but that’s not my job, so I think I’ll make it. Once Mr. Pow finished his briefing, I downloaded the program I will be working with, Autodesk’s Maya, and am now ready to start some tutorials.

One thought on “First Day of Work

Leave a Reply

