Day 8

I started today with the intentions of finishing the model of the whole room (the stuff that was out of the frame), and was going good for about an hour, when tragically, the tape measure broke. The tape measure is pretty crucial to my operations since I’m trying to make a precise model, so Billy (undergrad) tried fixing it, while I was in a hopeless daze staring at my computer screen. In Billy’s attempts, he unscrewed the casing around the tape measure and it exploded in an endless spiral of spring. The next hour was spent chopping up our hands, using an assortment of subpar tools, and maniacally dodging coils. Needless to say, the tape measure is fixed.

Otherwise, it was a productive day, and the room is looking pretty full. It’s awesome seeing at all come together. Just a few more pieces left for tomorrow and I think I’ll have it.

Leave a Reply

